<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<rss version="2.0" xmlns:blogChannel="http://backend.userland.com/blogChannelModule">

<channel>
<title>Spam, Scam and Phishbusters forum - dslreports.com community</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/scambusters</link>
<description>Spam, Scam and Phishbusters forum current topics</description>
<language>en</language>
<copyright>Copyright 2007, dslreports.com</copyright>
<pubDate>Mon, 23 Nov 2009 11:52:46 EDT</pubDate>
<lastBuildDate>Mon, 23 Nov 2009 11:52:46 EDT</lastBuildDate>

<image>
<title>dslreports.com</title>
<url>http://i.dslr.net/bbrdisc1.gif</url>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com</link>
<width>19</width>
<height>18</height>
<description>bbr disc</description>
</image>

<item>
<title>[Credit Card Fraud] econtentnow and kahphoto These are Credit de</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,23341832</link>
<description><![CDATA[I had small amounts of money taken out of my checking account this week by these two "companies". I have closed my account. I will be turning these companies into my bank's fraud department and also to the California Attorney General's Office. 

This companies seem to be associated with SAT N Sound which is also a fraud. If I did not monitor my accounts daily I am sure there would have been more and possibly for larger amounts. ]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,23341832</guid>
<pubDate>2009-11-14 17:51:32</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Grrr, minor rant</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,23379153</link>
<description><![CDATA[I guess I can no longer submit to Phishtracker because ATT Yahoo blocked one by using a captcha, then a message about "suspicious activity on my account" and would not send.

And now when I sent a "normal" email, did the captcha thing again and there was a message (I didn't really read) about slow sends . . . and they mean it!

I am NOT happy!]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,23379153</guid>
<pubDate>2009-11-22 14:02:30</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>[Spam] sinamalls 50% off</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,23363706</link>
<description><![CDATA[hi guys,i need your help.i am browsing among on-line shops for christmas gift these days,and i find a shop through best-price.com names sinamalls.com who are launching a crazy promotion for the coming christmas,all goods are 50% off.you know what,the USB PC CAMERA is less than $10,and the MP3 FM Modulator For Car Stereo System is only $4,moreover,all goods are free shipping! dirty cheap! it is said that sinamalls.com is a hongkong-based enterprise that specializs in selling made-in-china electronics on line.because of the financial crisis,china's exporte is affected considerably, many Chinese manufacturing firms tend to sell their products through internet,so they are able to provide the most favorable price to customers.can we believe this?]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,23363706</guid>
<pubDate>2009-11-19 08:37:24</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>[Scam] Secret shopper scam!</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,23377075</link>
<description><![CDATA[I just received my very first scam.  :D

They want me to deposit the check for $3360. Then they want me to withdraw that amount after it clears and mystery/secret shop......  

wait for it .... 
drum roll please
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Western Union will be the company I mystery shop by sending any one of 6 people $2780.  :D

1. 300 for me
2. 2780 transferred
3. 180 western union fee
4. 100 for me to use to shop(A hundred dollars to spend at western union) WOOT!
--
To talk much and arrive nowhere is the same as climbing a tree to catch a fish.]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,23377075</guid>
<pubDate>2009-11-21 22:01:22</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>[Scam] Cruise line mail?</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,22394486</link>
<description><![CDATA[Check out this garbage that came in the snailbox today..

This certainly looks too good to be true, so I'm skeptical about it..

Has anyone gotten mail like this with the same layout and look before?]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,22394486</guid>
<pubDate>2009-05-15 14:18:26</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>US Bank Credit card</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,23366944</link>
<description><![CDATA[I received a Credit card in the mail from US Bank. I never requested any card from them and have never had an account with US Bank.

I have to call a certain number to activate the account which I for sure have not done.

I do not want this card.    So should I just ignore it or should I call US Bank and demand that they cancel the card.

I do not want this thing on my credit reports.
--
9000 spaceway III, 7000S SatMex 5 990, Dlink wirless]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,23366944</guid>
<pubDate>2009-11-19 18:37:19</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>[Scam] Anthony Morrison/Hidden Millionaires Infomercial</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,20611890</link>
<description><![CDATA[After seeing one of Anthony's infomercials on a cable TV
station earlier today, I thought I would try to find out 
more about it. Since most money making schemes hawked mainly
through infomercials are scams, I had no doubt that Hidden
Millionaires fell into this same category. I wanted to know
what he was trying to get suckers to bite onto.

When you go to one of his seminars, you soon find out that
you have to pay $3995.00 for a system to buy adwords online
to generate leads for credit card companies. And you are told
you have to buy into the system then and there - you aren't
given a few days to think about it. This is typical of scams
that employ high pressure sales tactics. Some more info on 
Yahoo Answers:

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080225100324AA9Yb2f

It sounds like the only one making money off Hidden
Millionaires is Anthony Morrison.
--
"The trouble with computers, of course, is that they are very sophisticated idiots." - Doctor Who (from Robot)
]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,20611890</guid>
<pubDate>2008-06-08 18:34:24</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>800 number calling every 2 minutes</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,23367760</link>
<description><![CDATA[for the last 2 hours a 800 number keeps calling me. I answer and there is no recording. I've called the number back and the recording says it is an out of service Citizens Bank number. I called them and they are trying to check it out (at 9:30 pm) but I thinj they are more prepared for opeining checking accounts. I have Vonage, I've unplugged all my phones to stop the ringing but I'm watching my Vonage voicemail ring up a new "message" every 2 minutes. Any ideas? Thanks]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,23367760</guid>
<pubDate>2009-11-19 21:28:00</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Anyone ever seen &#x22;Become an &#x26;amp;reg;DISH NETWORK Online...&#x22; ads?</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,23177676</link>
<description><![CDATA[OK, everyone here may remember my other two threads: http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r22556849-Anyone-ever-heard-of-a-company-called-Treasury-Finance-Inc and http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r22858360-Anyone-ever-heard-of-a-company-called-Navy-Finance

An example of the job I am posting about: http://www.careerbuilder.com/JobSeeker/Jobs/JobDetails.aspx?IPath=QHTCM&ff=21&APath=2.21.0.0.0&job_did=J8G76P6XB4JFP3W6CDV.  The thing is this appears to be a scam as the two domains listed in the ad (DishProfits.com and MyDishBiz) appear to be registered by Domains By Proxy (http://whois.domaintools.com/dishprofits.com, http://whois.domaintools.com/mydishbiz.com); even better: they appear to have been registered in February this year.  Any ideas who may be behind this?  Bonus points if you can describe the scam.

See also: http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20091002100455AA0I78o, http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20081110171227AA5nbNy
--
Computer: PIII/733, 512MB DDR RAM, ATI Xpert2000, 60&320GB HDDs, Windows XP PRO SP3, Mcafee 2009 AV/FW, Creative SB Live, Samsung SyncMaster 2443BWX, Verizon DSL 768/128 w/ Westell 6100 C90]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,23177676</guid>
<pubDate>2009-10-13 15:56:51</pubDate>
</item>

</channel>
</rss>
