Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Tech and Talk » OS and Software » Mozilla Software » [FireFox] My website is an attack site?
Uniqs:
4057
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
[Thunderbird] Keeps asking for password »
« [FireFox] [Update] VLC media player 0.8.6h  

StraitShoot
Who Loves Ya Baby? - Theo Kojak
Premium
join:2003-02-08
Clinton, MA

[FireFox] My website is an attack site?

Using Firefox 3.

My website says it's an attack site. Everything's fine in IE7. I called my hosting company and they told me to update Wordpress. It's updated. If I "ignore" the warning, I can see my website. How can I clear this up?

ZZZZZZZ
Premium
join:2001-05-27
PARADISE

Re: [FireFox] My website is an attack site?

Who says that your site is an attack site?
--
~~Get our troops home...now!!~~

StraitShoot
Who Loves Ya Baby? - Theo Kojak
Premium
join:2003-02-08
Clinton, MA


2 edits

Re: [FireFox] My website is an attack site?

Click for full size
Firefox 3...

»www.gatosblog.com

dleehend
Howdy
Premium
join:2002-03-11
Jasper, TX
·AT&T DSL Service

Re: [FireFox] My website is an attack site?

Here is what I get, but I am only using the default security settings in firefox 3 on Windows XP.
--
Live carefully today! Tonight you may answer for your actions.

StraitShoot
Who Loves Ya Baby? - Theo Kojak
Premium
join:2003-02-08
Clinton, MA

Re: [FireFox] My website is an attack site?

which is what you're supposed to get... I've been looking around and I guess this is a problem with the new firefox. It integrates with Google, maybe too much...

I had a problem with two plugins.. I removed them.. Can THAT cause the headache?

Jim
--
I'm proud to be a troublemaker! America was founded by "troublemakers"!


Grail Knight
Who Dares Wins
Premium
join:2003-05-31
·Verizon Online DSL

Re: [FireFox] My website is an attack site?

I like dleehend am using the default or low security and your site cam through fine. Blocked a couple of cookies but other then that just fine.

Google does not like you Jim.
--
"We must look for consistency. Where there is a want of it we must suspect deception".

StraitShoot
Who Loves Ya Baby? - Theo Kojak
Premium
join:2003-02-08
Clinton, MA

Re: [FireFox] My website is an attack site?

said by Grail Knight See Profile :

Google does not like you Jim.
I use Ask.com a lot anyway..
--
I'm proud to be a troublemaker! America was founded by "troublemakers"!


Grail Knight
Who Dares Wins
Premium
join:2003-05-31

Re: [FireFox] My website is an attack site?

Answers.com is my favorite

nwrickert
sand groper
Premium,MVM
join:2004-09-04
Geneva, IL
Your page has a zillion links. If any of those links happens to be to a attack site (i.e. a site with a malware installer), then your site would probably also show up as a malware installer.

Frydays

join:2005-10-21
USA
·RoadRunner Cable

it does say its a attack site but click on why was this site blocked and it says

What happened when Google visited this site?

Of the 1 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 1 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 06/03/2008, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 06/03/2008.

StraitShoot
Who Loves Ya Baby? - Theo Kojak
Premium
join:2003-02-08
Clinton, MA


1 edit
Okay...

So now the question is, how can a site be reported as attack site and how can a site be "whitelisted" from the attack site lists?

I spent over an hour with my hosting provider (on the phone, that is) and there is no malicious stuff on my files.. Besides I happen to know a thing or two about security so I don't even understand how the whole thing happended. My Webhost told me I had two incompatible wordpress plugins that are now removed but they were not viruses...

Help anybody?
--
I'm proud to be a troublemaker! America was founded by "troublemakers"!


visitor_

@proxad.net

Re: [FireFox] My website is an attack site?

said by StraitShoot See Profile :

Okay...

So now the question is, how can a site be reported as attack site and how can a site be "whitelisted" from the attack site lists?
On the "Reported Attack Site!" page, there is a button that says "Why was this site blocked?" Haven't you tried clicking that?

When you do click there, you are directed to another page with more information. At the bottom of this new page, there is a section entitled "Next steps." In that section, you can read the following advice for webmasters:
If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.
There is also a link that, when followed, will take you directly to the "Webmaster Help Center."

Have you followed either of those steps (visiting Webmaster Tools or Webmaster Help Center)?

ModemHead
hmmm... what does this do?
Premium
join:2006-01-22
Apex, NC

Could your problems have anything to do with this? This list of "poker" sites goes on and on...



StraitShoot
Who Loves Ya Baby? - Theo Kojak
Premium
join:2003-02-08
Clinton, MA

Re: [FireFox] My website is an attack site?

Thank you, guys. I think this is more of a google - Wordpress issue than a Mozilla one. I'll try the suggestions above.

Unbelievable, I don't even know HOW to play poker...
Jim
--
I'm proud to be a troublemaker! America was founded by "troublemakers"!


egood71
You Gotta Love It
Premium
join:2000-08-28
Marietta, GA
·Comcast

Click for full size
Click for full size
This is what I found out about the site from Google.
--
PROUD VETERAN! U.S. ARMY 11B 01JAN90 - 01OCT97
Graycode

join:2006-04-17
·net2phone

Click for full size
I'm guessing yo're not aware of the < iframe > pulling content from an IP in China. It's hidden between words of a sentence.

StraitShoot
Who Loves Ya Baby? - Theo Kojak
Premium
join:2003-02-08
Clinton, MA

Re: [FireFox] My website is an attack site?

Wow... I wasn't aware.. My wife downloads the pictures off the IDX service instead of using her own; that's one way that probably the Chinese IP snuck in; and we both switched from Live Writer to Scribefire. I don't know. Maybe a defective WP plugin..

Thank you very much. I just "cleaned" almost every post I could.

Jim
--
I'm proud to be a troublemaker! America was founded by "troublemakers"!

Forums » Tech and Talk » OS and Software » Mozilla Software[Thunderbird] Keeps asking for password »
« [FireFox] [Update] VLC media player 0.8.6h  


Friday, 27-Nov 04:09:49 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.republican-creole
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [114] Time Warner Cable Fires Broadside At Broadcasters
· [109] New AT&T Ad Campaign Hits Back At Verizon
· [95] Apple Joins AT&T Verizon Snark Fest
· [87] New Bill Takes Aim At Higher Verizon ETFs
· [70] TiVo Sees Record Customer Losses
· [63] In-Flight Internet Headed For Bumpy Landing?
· [56] Thanksgiving Open Thread
· [38] ICANN Slams DNS Redirection
· [36] Senators Want ACTA Made Public
· [35] Despite Billions In USF Fees, U.S. Libraries Lack Bandwidth
Most people now reading
· Newegg Black Friday Sale started [Users Find Hot Deals]
· Bell Response to PIPEDA Request [TekSavvy]
· 3.x Feral Druid - Bear Tanking Guide [World of Warcraft]
· Connecting to Google Voice Via SIP [VOIP Tech Chat]
· Slow speeds in the evenings [TekSavvy]
· IPComms Free DIDs now with sip registration maybe?? [VOIP Tech Chat]
· [ Classes] Druid tanking: rotation and glyphs [World of Warcraft]
· HOW-TO: QoS and Tomato (fixes "choppy voice") [MagicJack]
· Only firefox accesses Internet? [Security]
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]