republican-creole
Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » Free Internet Access At DSLReports.COM
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
984
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
[Spam] Creative Law suit e-mail found in spam folder »
« The FBI wants you to know:  
AuthorAll Replies


W8ASA
Tieng gi vay?

join:2000-07-31
Dayton, OH
clubs:
·magicjack.com
·AT&T Midwest
·RoadRunner Cable
·Vonage


3 edits
Free Internet Access At DSLReports.COM

or so this e-mail says:

From: "euell bor-wen" jmontanos@pan.senado.gob.mx
To: (My e-mail address)
Subject: The best illegal services of access to the Internet at us!
Date: Fri, 02 May 2008 08:02:49 +0000

We offer services on granting free-of-charge access to the Internet!
Only by means of our provider you can will be connected to a network
due to the cracked computers of careless people!
You can see tariffs on a site- dslreports.com, www.dslreports.com

DO NOT MISS THE CHANCE!
ACCESS TO THE INTERNET CHEAPLY!

Buy access now!!!

Addresses of our site

The e-mail provides hyperlinks to DSLR and BBR.

I wonder what this is all about?????
--
Microwave and RF Components at www.ohiomicrowave.com

K Patterson
Premium,MVM
join:2006-03-12
Columbus, OH
I'd say it means that this forum has bent a few noses out of shape.

A good thing, in my opinion.


Doctor Olds
I Need A Remedy For What's Ailing Me.
Premium,VIP
join:2001-04-19
1970 442 W30
clubs:
reply to W8ASA
Could you post the full email message with headers please.


Mashiki
Balking The Enemy's Plans

join:2002-02-04
Woodstock, ON
·Bright House
·Rogers Hi-Speed

From - Fri May 02 13:25:08 2008
X-Account-Key: account2
X-UIDL: AOQ1J9gAAJn9SBsZawS9dHbTmR0
X-Mozilla-Status: 0001
X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000
X-Mozilla-Keys:
X-Apparently-To: myemailaddressremove@rogers.com via 216.39.53.228; Fri, 02 May 2008 06:38:51 -0700
X-YahooFilteredBulk: 77.241.32.8
X-Originating-IP: [77.241.32.8]
Authentication-Results: mta100.rog.mail.re2.yahoo.com from=mail.audrey.com.tw; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 77.241.32.8 (EHLO 77.241.34.8) (77.241.32.8)
by mta100.rog.mail.re2.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 02 May 2008 06:38:51 -0700
Message-ID:
From: "arney norbert"
To:
Subject: [Bulk] Sale of Trojan proscales! (broadbandreports.com)
Date: Sat, 03 May 2008 11:51:32 +0000
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2900.3138
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2900.3198

We offer services on granting free-of-charge access to the Internet!
Only by means of our provider you can will be connected to a network due to the cracked computers of careless people!
You can see tariffs on a site- dslreports.com, www.dslreports.com

DO NOT MISS THE CHANCE!
ACCESS TO THE INTERNET CHEAPLY!

Buy access now!!!

Addresses of our site

dslreports.com
broadbandreports.com
--
The Art of War
"Excessive law is no law." - Cicero


Kringle
Dr.D
Premium
join:2004-02-27
Pierrefonds, QC
·Bell Sympatico

said by Mashiki See Profile :

Addresses of our site

dslreports.com
broadbandreports.com
Are dslreports.com and broadbandreports.com actual hyperlinks? If so, what are the REAL underlying addresses of the BBR and DSLR hyperlinks?


Mashiki
Balking The Enemy's Plans

join:2002-02-04
Woodstock, ON
There's only one link and it links directly to dslr.

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
Fort Lauderdale, FL


1 edit
reply to Kringle
This could be "Plan B"(Joe-job), since "Plan A" was not successful.

So far, though the body of the mails are the same, they have different subjects:

quote:
Subject: The best illegal services of access to the Internet at us!

Subject: Sale of Trojan proscales! (broadbandreports.com)

To follow up on Doctor Olds See Profile & Kringle See Profile need to know if the underlying links are for DSLR and BBR, I would assume so.

If there are more variations out there submit within code brackets, e.g :
>[code]
paste entire email with headers
[/code]

Redact your email address etc.

The last one shows coming through IP 77.241.32.8 in St.Petersburg, Russia. According to Project Honey Pot "IP address consistent with that of a mail server and dictionary attacker" pill & watch spam »www.projecthoneypot.org/i_7dfa74···7c2de296

EDIT=

said by Mashiki See Profile :

There's only one link and it links directly to dslr.
Thanks !

MGD

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
Fort Lauderdale, FL

reply to W8ASA
Here is another version with different headers that was submitted to NANAS today 05/02/2008 @ 5.33am


REF: »groups.google.com/group/news.adm···lnk=st&q

That one came via 77.39.48.220 [host-77-39-48-220.stv.ru] and had:

Subject: Sale of Trojan proscales! (broadbandreports.com)

MGD


DrStrange
Technically feasible
Premium
join:2001-07-23
West Hartford, CT
reply to W8ASA
Sounds like carders.


Dude111
An Awesome Dude
Premium
join:2003-08-04
USA
reply to W8ASA
Seems like the idiots that were DDOSing are mad now cause they can no longer do it


W8ASA
Tieng gi vay?

join:2000-07-31
Dayton, OH
clubs:
·magicjack.com
·AT&T Midwest
·RoadRunner Cable
·Vonage

It seems I wasn't the only one in the world to get that message. Maybe the DDOS'ers sent the message so that everyone in the world would click on the link and shut down DSLR.
--
Microwave and RF Components at www.ohiomicrowave.com


jmorlan
Hmm... That's funny.
Premium
join:2001-02-05
Pacifica, CA
·Pacific Bell - SBC

reply to W8ASA
Mine came with the subject: Steal together with us! Become rich!

quote:
Received: from 91.78.91.141 (ppp91-78-91-141.pppoe.mtu-net.ru [91.78.91.141] (may be forged))
by ns7.ccsf.cc.ca.us (8.13.1/8.13.1) with ESMTP id m429iwpJ020287
for ; Fri, 2 May 2008 02:44:59 -0700
Message-ID:
From: "arnie hale"
To:
Subject: Steal together with us! Become rich!
Text of the message was the same. The links were pure text. Not phish.

I don't get it.
--
If America has an official philosophy, it surely includes the belief in individualism, competition, private property, democracy, freedom, and a deep faith in education. This social philosophy is called "liberalism." GKM (1936)


pleekmo
Triptoe Through The Tulips
Premium
join:2001-09-14
Manchester, CT
clubs:
reply to W8ASA
I think Dude111 See Profile has the correct answer.


Dark Fiber
Premium
join:2005-01-23
Boise, ID
·Clearwire

 reply to K Patterson
Good work, everyone. You know you are making a difference when the crooks are resorting to joe jobs.



Kibbles
Premium
join:1999-07-31
Mission Viejo, CA
reply to W8ASA
»Spam (weakly) trying to discredit us
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters[Spam] Creative Law suit e-mail found in spam folder »
« The FBI wants you to know:  


Monday, 09-Nov 07:07:39 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [156] Cable Uncapper Faces Criminal Charges
· [140] AT&T Sues Verizon Over 3G Ads
· [112] Why Run Fiber When You Can Run Ads That Pretend You Do?
· [109] Comcast Is Simply Getting Huge
· [93] Apple Cooking Up New $30 A Month TV Service?
· [83] Bits Of ACTA Agreement Leaking Out
· [81] Will 'Three Strikes' Come To The United States?
· [78] Verizon To Double Smartphone ETFs?
· [77] Verizon: Droid Tethering Will Cost $30 Extra
· [73] Comcast, NBC Deal Almost Complete
Most people now reading
· Framed for child porn 151; by a PC virus [Security]
· 3.x Feral Druid - Bear Tanking Guide [World of Warcraft]
· Divorce advice... [General Questions]
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· Connecting to Google Voice Via SIP [VOIP Tech Chat]
· [WIN7] Which Services in Win 7 Have You Turned Off? [Microsoft Help]
· My cat is reluctant to exercise. [General Questions]
· [Messenger] wlcomm.exe and msnmsgr.exe [Microsoft Help]
· Anti Virus Program? Tried Avast-Looking For Better Program [Security]
· [Rant] Brand New 'Jasper' Xbox360 - RRoD Hardware Failure [Rants, Raves, and Praise]