  dloop
| Sellvoip - tech support gone missing
Has anyone been able to reach Sellvoip Tech support for the past four days. I can't by phone, or through their trooble ticket system. Grrrr. |
|
  voiplover Premium join:2004-05-28 Portsmouth, NH 2 edits | Gee, not even a link. Could be spam.  |
|
  dloop
@comcast.net | This is not Spam.
Here is their site.
www.sellvoip.net
I need to reach their tech support and I'm hoping someone here knows of some different number to to reach them.
|
|
  HomeLvr Premium join:2002-01-01 Atlanta, GA | reply to dloop hmm never heard of them. |
|
  deheza
join:2004-06-10 Allen, TX
·QuantumVoice
| reply to dloop Their street address is 12345 Lake City Way NE. Seattle, WA 98125. Phone 206.965.9600. Their web site registered through an Australian company. I don't like their street number. It may be valid, but they need more research.
Domain Name: SELLVOIP.NET Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE Whois Server: whois.melbourneit.com Referral URL: »www.melbourneit.com Name Server: YNS1.YAHOO.COM Name Server: YNS2.YAHOO.COM Status: ACTIVE Updated Date: 12-feb-2006 Creation Date: 24-feb-2005 Expiration Date: 24-feb-2007 -- Comcast, Nuvio, ViaTalk, Sixtel, MutualPhone, Voxee, VoipJet, Stanaphone |
|
  tommy13v Premium join:2002-02-15 Glenville NY | reply to dloop I dropped them last year because of horrible support. I wouldn't be surprised if they folded. |
|
  NowVOIP In the beginning there was POTS
join:2006-03-05 Round Lake, IL | reply to deheza Well their address does show up on mapquest.com so it must be a real address. But damn thats a unusual address. -- The revolution will be televised! |
|
 marc1
join:2003-12-10
1 edit | reply to dloop anyone able to get a hold of sellvoip support?
my service went down a few days ago (i think it was 8/5) and i don't think the problem is on my end.
anyone else?
i also logged into my account to verify my asterisk settings adn their "support" section returns a error message.
anyone else with a sellvoip account, can you view the "supoort" section of the website (after logging in)? |
|
  ptrowski Got Helix? Premium join:2005-03-14 Putnam, CT clubs:
·VOIPo
·Metrocast Communic..
·AT&T DSL Service
·ViaTalk
| reply to NowVOIP said by NowVOIP :Well their address does show up on mapquest.com so it must be a real address. But damn thats a unusual address. It's right down the street from 123 Sesame Street -- Have you been touched by his noodly appendage? »www.venganza.org/index.htm »en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flying_spa···_monster |
|
  RockyBB Premium join:2005-01-31 Longmont, CO
| reply to deheza postal service says the address is valid...
Find a ZIP + 4® Code By Address Results You Gave Us 12345 LAKE CITY WAY NE 98125
Lookup Another ZIP Code Full Address in Standard Format What is Standard Format? 12345 LAKE CITY WAY NE SEATTLE WA 98125-5401 |
|
 spotlessmind
join:2006-01-31 Alexandria, VA
| reply to marc1 I just signed up with them last week, and they were very helpful. I have been accessing the support section with no problem:
»sellvoip.helpserve.com/
I had trouble with their NY server this weekend, but their Miami server is working well for me. Which server are you using? |
|
 markosjal
join:2005-08-06 Mexico
| reply to dloop I tried using SellVoIP for some services a couple of months ago, and once logged in could not get their web pages to even load (blank orange screens). They eluded to their "thousands of happy customers", and that I was the only one having a problem. I demanded a refund which they made. |
|
  RockyBB Premium join:2005-01-31 Longmont, CO
| said by markosjal : I was the only one having a problem. The 10th First Rule of Telecom is that when a provider says you're the only one having a problem, lots of folks are having the same problem, they just haven't figured it out yet. |
|
 mazilo From Mazilo Premium join:2002-05-30 Lilburn, GA
| reply to HomeLvr said by HomeLvr :hmm never heard of them. This sounds like a GAB to me, too.  -- Mazi (UK Non-Geo Phone: +44-703-194-2574) |
|
 mazilo From Mazilo Premium join:2002-05-30 Lilburn, GA
| reply to voiplover said by voiplover :Gee, not even a link. Could be spam. Honestly, I am puzzled and just don't know what made you decide to say the OP's post could be a spam. I would only consider the OP's post a spam if and only if there is a link. However, looking at the OP's post, I wouldn't even consider it as a spam even if it had a link. -- Mazi (UK Non-Geo Phone: +44-703-194-2574) |
|