Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » Pluto Data Credit Card Charge
Search Topic:
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
whitelist? »
« Spammers getting around Spam Assassin  
AuthorAll Replies

cvlight

join:2005-02-23
CA........


moderated:
March 10th, @12:20AM

reply to legalbegal
Re: Pluto Data Credit Card Charge

I was a victim of fraud by this company also. I have traced domain names and done reverse address and phone number listings.

Answerquick gave me a address in Redondo Beach, Ca. and a phone number of the person who supposedly placed the order. The address is not found and the phone number traces back to Mod edit: removed

Cleorecs (cleopatra records DVD) claims that they never had any order and that their name is only being used. Further conversation pending e-mail. I can't confirm them not receiving any money because I don't have access to their bank account. They should be the ones perusing this the most because their name is being put out there.

Jerry Long and Answerquick should release information on Pluto D Nicosia but have claimed that the credit card company or Fraud investigators should contact them to get this information.

I want this purchase off my record, not just a refund. This activity was not mine and may lead back to bad material that could hurt me. I in no way want to be connected to Pluto D Nicosia. I cannot find one positive transaction made by this name. He could be a terrorist for all I know.

If it makes a difference to anyone, I just my changed my browser to Firefox instead of Internet Explorer. I made one transaction to Handystands (motorcycle lift) with Firefox, but many purchases made online with IE. I made one other purchase at a market in SF recently with my card, that's it. I keep my computer updated with spyware software and new spyware search methods and had found one trouble cookie that was tough to remove. I have been on sites before (accidentally) that may have had bad content but have never ordered anything.

And away we go!

The phone number that Answerworks gave me traces back to:
Mod Edit: removed

419 filbert St. Redondo Beach Ca. does not exist. (the ship to address given to me by by Irene 1168 @ Answerquick)

The purchase was from:
CLEOPATRA LABEL GROUP
»www.cleorecs.com/
11041 Santa Monica Blvd. PMB #703
Los Angeles, CA 90025
Tel (310) 477-4000
»www.register.com/generate_gif.cg···recs.com

www.Answerquick.com (my contact was Irene 1168)
Answer Quick
7415 Town South Ave
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
(225) 766-1111
»www.register.com/generate_gif.cg···uick.com

www.billed.cc (aka PLUTO D Nicosia)
»www.register.com/generate_gif.cg···illed.cc
The phone number listed "(307) 773-0419" We're sorry. We did not find a listing for the phone number you entered.
The phone number "(307) 773-0419" is a Cheyenne, WY based phone number and the registered carrier is Qwest Corporation.

The parent company name is:

Infinity Investment, Inc.
Albert Starovski (his name could not be found)
1704 Westland Rd
Cheyenne, WY 82001
(307) 634-6444
e-mail: contact@luxepay.com (www.luxepay.com could not be found but www.luxpay.com could)

www.luxpay.com
»www.register.com/whois_verify.cg···1fda2b70 eb8ddc960eafa67728e052f2c25745ec69533069e7b13b4614f5315bb0a99b18c1f65c074b1b85d4f3 dfc237e51c 74dafc09fcf0e912fa62175313885b4ed3a79e16128dbab119eb35c69

Parent company name is:

Center of Financial Technologies, Inc.
Iouri Iouchkov (his name could not be found)
601 Skokie Blvd., Suite 105
Northbrook, Il 60062
847 498 5650 We're sorry. We did not find a listing for the phone number you entered.
The phone number "(847) 498-5650" is a Northbrook, IL based phone number and the registered carrier is Ameritech Illinois.
e-mail: g_gemini55@hotmail.com White Page search results: Sorry, no matches were found.

The Infinity Investment, Inc. address links to:
(residental)
Rite Products Inc
1704 Westland Rd
Cheyenne, WY 82001
(307) 634-6444

I have more info, if your interested...
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusterswhitelist? »
« Spammers getting around Spam Assassin  


Friday, 05-Dec 04:24:08 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 9 years online! © 1999-2008 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [125] AT&T Metered Billing Trial Hits Second Market
· [97] UDP BitTorrent Will Destroy The Interwebs!
· [96] AT&T Cutting 12,000 Jobs
· [94] Exclusive Screens Of Comcast's New Bandwidth Meter
· [90] EFF Challenges Telecom Immunity
· [83] Firefox Extension Leads Amazon Customers To Pirated Alternatives
· [82] Scott Cleland: Google Using 21x The Bandwidth They Pay For
· [63] Apple: Who Believes Our Ads Anyway?
· [62] Comcast Tries To Slow Verizon's Philly Entry
· [61] Comcast To Offer Bandwidth Use Tracker In January
Most people now reading
· Level 80 PVP gear info? [World of Warcraft]
· Extjs grid combo box. [Webmasters and Developers]
· Coalition Government Possible? [TekSavvy]
· Adventures in Bell... a Teksavvy production... [TekSavvy]
· Notice, new uTorrent Alpha may be able to evade throttling [TekSavvy]
· Anyone Know Anything About the HP Presario CQ50-110US [No, I Will Not Fix Your #@$!! Computer]
· Setting up TekSavvy with IMAP [TekSavvy]
· Play .avi file on TV's DVD player? [Audio/Video Chat]
· why do people freak out on planning a wedding? [General Questions]
· [Speed] Motorola SB5100 - Wrong config file? [Comcast HSI]