site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
646
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Phish Tracker ·Anti-Phishing Work Group ·Avoid Phishing
AuthorAll Replies


GTaylor
Premium
join:2002-12-14
Frisco, TX

1 edit

Spammer advertising child porn!

Help me take this idiot down!

From Cepheus I. Updater Wed Dec 17 11:22:00 2003
X-Apparently-To: ME via XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX; Wed, 17 Dec 2003 14:17:36 -0800
X-YahooFilteredBulk: 212.182.164.41
Return-Path:
Received: from 212.182.164.41 (HELO news.com) (212.182.164.41) by mta215.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 17 Dec 2003 14:17:30 -0800
Received: from femenino.com (femenino-com.mr.outblaze.com [205.158.62.52]) by news.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 1A14494E81 for ; Wed, 17 Dec 2003 14:22:00 -0500
From: "Cepheus I. Updater" Add to Address Book
To: ME
Subject: Childdrenporn qJEiXTj
Date: Wed, 17 Dec 2003 14:22:00 -0500
Message-ID:
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook, Build 10.0.3416
Importance: Normal
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2479.0006
X-AntiVirus: checked by AntiVir MailGate (version: 2.0.1.10; AVE: 6.20.0.1; VDF: 6.20.0.46; host: news.com)
Content-Length: 88



cmhbob
Did...Did I Do That?
Premium
join:2001-03-13
Grove City, OH

I'm thinking the FBI would want in on this, as well as abuse@geocities.com, among others.

Or you could forego the abuse@, letting the site stay up for the Feds.



ks_av8r
Premium
join:2003-09-17
Newton, KS

reply to GTaylor
I see good ol' mr.outblaze.com in the header. Anything that has the word "outblaze" is bad. I must have sent a couple of hundred of their fine "stuff" to the FTC. Hopefully their days are numbered.

Good luck in getting them.



GTaylor
Premium
join:2002-12-14
Frisco, TX

reply to cmhbob
I've forwarded this e-mail to abuse@geocities, FTC and Attorney General (Texas) as well as submitted it via spamcop.

However I don't have the address for the FBI. Anyone have any ideas where I can send this?



amw5g

join:2001-06-14
Clermont, FL
Reviews:
·Embarq Now Centu..

reply to GTaylor
Check the blue pages and call your local field office. That's what I did when I was tracking down a scammer phishing for credit card info. They picked up immediately, with no cumbersome phone tree and were happy to give me their appropriate email box.
-Andrew


Mark Walton

join:2002-08-04
Ottawa, ON

said by amw5g:
Check the blue pages and call your local field office. That's what I did when I was tracking down a scammer phishing for credit card info. They picked up immediately, with no cumbersome phone tree and were happy to give me their appropriate email box.
-Andrew
Or you should be able to look up the nearest FBI field office on »www.fbi.gov
--
Mark Walton


amw5g

join:2001-06-14
Clermont, FL

reply to GTaylor
Mebbe this is what you're seeing?
»uk.news.yahoo.com/031218/325/ehcuq.html



GTaylor
Premium
join:2002-12-14
Frisco, TX

said by amw5g:
Mebbe this is what you're seeing?
»uk.news.yahoo.com/031218/325/ehcuq.html

If that's true then why resort to spamming? And if they're spamming are they doing it over a broad range or am I on a certain list (And that freaks me out, especially since I wouldn't know how I got on that list, only thing I've done was join for membership about 5 years ago and it was for Playboy, hardly child pron).

I did forward that to the Dallas FBI but haven't heard anything back, the whole thing makes me uneasy.


TomR_in_MI
Premium
join:2002-12-19
SE MI

1 edit

Usually spam that purports to be for child porn is actually some kind of joe-job. Here is one example of this being done to some of the spam-fighting web sites: »Attack on spamhaus via spam

Edit: for spelling



GTaylor
Premium
join:2002-12-14
Frisco, TX

1 edit

said by TomR_in_MI:
Usually spam that proports to be for child porn is actually some kind of joe-job. Here is one example of this being done to some of the spam-fighting web sites: »Attack on spamhaus via spam

That was my first thought when I got it, but it was advertising a geocities site.

*** Mods - thanks for editing out the link in my first post. Didn't occcur to me that by posting the entire e-mail I was advertising that site. Sorry ***


jsusek
Johnsolo.Net

join:2003-12-10
Dekalb, IL

1 edit

reply to GTaylor
delete



GTaylor
Premium
join:2002-12-14
Frisco, TX

1 edit

reply to GTaylor
"Sigh" I've gotten another one (And this one is more extreme). Maybe I've just now noticed this but a lot of illegal spams (Viagra, XXX and this) are coming from compromised machines.

As usual, I've forwarded this to the Dallas FBI. And to think I thought it hit rock bottm when they advertised sex with animals (Ugh!). So much for hoping this was a one-time event

Full headers (Minus my e-mail address, and of course, the site the scum spammer wants me to visit )

From Aylmerdunstan Fri Jan 9 14:31:22 2004
X-Apparently-To: ME Fri, 09 Jan 2004 14:32:41 -0800
X-YahooFilteredBulk: 200.92.1.47
Return-Path:
Received: from 200.92.1.47 (HELO compuserve.com) (200.92.1.47) by mta223.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 09 Jan 2004 14:32:38 -0800
Date: Fri, 09 Jan 2004 22:31:22 +0000
From: "Aylmerdunstan" Add to Address Book
Subject: HARD underage PORN uPK
To: ME
References:
In-Reply-To:
Message-ID:
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Content-Length: 318



amw5g

join:2001-06-14
Clermont, FL

Originated with a Mexian (Jalisco) Cable service.


Wednesday, 23-May 05:43:09 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics