  Doctor Olds I Need A Remedy For What's Ailing Me. Premium,VIP join:2001-04-19 1970 442 W30 clubs:
1 edit | said by Madtown :Is it safe to buy from them now? It is Tiger Direct owned. If you think Tiger Direct is safe, then you are good to go.
CircuitCity.com is back, copy of CompUSA & Tiger Direct site 24 May 2009 - 15:36 »www.neowin.net/news/main/09/05/2···r-direct quote: CircuitCity lives again, or at least the name does. As of May 23 the site has gone live again offering the types of products that you would expect from the defunct mega-retailer. While the main page feels familiar the rest of the site has changed to a well-known feeling that most will be able to easily navigate.
Systemax was the company who bought up the Circuit City assets including the domain name and other online related property. Not so coincidentally the same company who also bought up CompUSA's domain assets also own and run Tigerdirect.com.
Knowing this fact it becomes quite apparent that CircuitCity.com is a direct copy of CompUSA and TigerDirect. So much in fact that they use the same backend software to run all of the sites, need proof?
Try this, go to CircuitCity.com and pick any product and click add to cart. After hitting "add to cart" you can change the core address of the website and have the exact same product added to your cart on the other websites.
-- Whats the point of owning a supercar if you cant scare yourself stupid from time to time? |