  Its a Secret Whatever Premium join:2008-02-23 U B Funny
·Shaw
1 edit | reply to NetFixer Re: Malware on grandcanyonskywalk.com or FP?
said by NetFixer :Try flushing your browser and/or DNS cache, and see if you still get the alert message. Have done that. Intersting though, I went to reply to you and got the Avast! virus alert! -- "In the future, that which is not mandatory will be illegal" "Nobody knows the age of the human race, but everybody agrees that it is old enough to know better" - Anonymous |
|
  NetFixer Freedom is NOT Free Premium join:2004-06-24 Murfreesboro, TN
·AT&T Southeast
·Vonage
·Cingular Wireless
·AT&T CallVantage
| said by Its a Secret :said by NetFixer :Try flushing your browser and/or DNS cache, and see if you still get the alert message. Have done that. Intersting though, I went to reply to you and got the Avast! virus alert! Perhaps Avast! is simply triggering on the webaliser.net iframe link code based on an assumption that anything at webaliser.net is bogus. Just out of curiosity, what do you get if you do a nslookup webaliser.net? -- A well-regulated militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. »portscan.dcs-net.net »nature-pics.com |
|
  NetFixer Freedom is NOT Free Premium join:2004-06-24 Murfreesboro, TN
·AT&T Southeast
·Vonage
·Cingular Wireless
·AT&T CallVantage
1 edit | reply to GuruGuy said by GuruGuy :Still getting the av alert after clicking the english flag after the flash page loads..................still an issue. Interesting, I don't see an english flag even after I allow the flash file to load and also allow the webaliser.net iframe code.

Just out of curiosity, what do you get if you do a nslookup webaliser.net?
Oops, nevermind. I just reread all of your posts in this thread, and you were not using the OP's url to get to the site. Clicking on the flag image from your url however, takes you to the OP's page. -- A well-regulated militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. »portscan.dcs-net.net »nature-pics.com |
|
  Its a Secret Whatever Premium join:2008-02-23 U B Funny 1 edit | reply to NetFixer I got the same thing: *** Can't find address for server webaliser.net: Server failed
Interesting. Why would replying to your post trigger this? |
|
  NetFixer Freedom is NOT Free Premium join:2004-06-24 Murfreesboro, TN
·AT&T Southeast
·Vonage
·Cingular Wireless
·AT&T CallVantage
1 edit | said by Its a Secret :I got the same thing: *** Can't find address for server webaliser.net: Server failed Interesting. Why would replying to your post trigger this? Because I posted the iframe url link, and apparently just seeing that code (even though it is only text in the DSLR [code]...[/code] posting) is enough to trigger the Avast! warning alarm (just as it is sufficient to trigger the same alarm on the grandcanyonskywalk.com site even though the webaliser.net is not actually reachable), -- A well-regulated militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. »portscan.dcs-net.net »nature-pics.com |
|
  Grail Knight Who Dares Wins Premium join:2003-05-31 | reply to Mele20 Noscript does the same thing in Fx. -- "Facts not FUD!" |
|
  amysheehan Premium,VIP,MVM join:1999-12-21 Huntington Beach, CA
·RoadRunner Cable
| reply to CajunTek said by CajunTek :Interesting stuff here.. Tried at home with KAV and IE 8.. get similar results.. At work with Norton... site opens right up in IE 6.. hmmm With IE8 and NIS I get the ''cannot initialize site'' page.
What Norton are you using with IE6 ?
 -- Proud Member of ASAP DSLR Phishtracker |
|
  Dude111 An Awesome Dude Premium join:2003-08-04 USA 1 edit | reply to Its a Secret Do you get the alert if you goto the FLASH file directly?
»www.grandcanyonskywalk.com/main.swf |
|