republican-creole
Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » [Scam] authenticelecssupplier.com
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
1472
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
« Spectrotel  
AuthorAll Replies


tever

@uscourts.gov
[Scam] authenticelecssupplier.com

Just got an email from another likely scammer: authenticelecssupplier.com who claims to be "a professional company of phones\DVD decoders\laptop\TVs and make electrical products."

Whip

join:2009-01-23
Califon, NJ
Is that the correct site? It doesn't show as registered yet on whois.


tever

@uscourts.gov

Oops. I screwed up when I was pasting the name of the company. It's supposed to be keeptopfe.com.

The authenticelecsupplier site was an old site that I used to find this site again.

This is the entire text of the email (it was from a hotmail account from someone named Gillian):

Introduce you a very good shoppingsite: keeptopfe.com

We are a professional company of phones\DVD decoders\laptop\TVs and make electrical products. Our company completely implements ISO9001 international quality control system, and meanwhile supplies service to customers for win-win target.
All items are original and brand new which are exported to USA,the Middle East, Europe and Africa. After many years' development, our company has won good reputation and trust from customers for the reasonable price, outstanding quality and perfect after-sales service. Contact us when you have any questions
Website: keeptopfe.com
Yours faithfully,


nwrickert
sand groper
Premium,MVM
join:2004-09-04
Geneva, IL
·AT&T U-Verse
·AT&T Midwest

keeptopfe.com was registered on June 1st this year, at a Chinese registry.

Domain Name: KEEPTOPFE.COM
Registrar: XIN NET TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION
Whois Server: whois.paycenter.com.cn
Referral URL: http://www.xinnet.com
Name Server: NS2.XINNET.CN
Name Server: NS2.XINNETDNS.COM
Status: ok
Updated Date: 01-jun-2009
Creation Date: 01-jun-2009
Expiration Date: 01-jun-2010

I avoid doing business with companies that have not existed long enough to build a reputation.

--
AT&T dsl; Westell 327w modem/router; openSuSE 11.0; firefox 3.0.10


Doctor Four
My other vehicle is a TARDIS
Premium
join:2000-09-05
Dallas, TX
reply to tever
Cue the shills in 3...2...1...

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
Fort Lauderdale, FL

said by Doctor Four See Profile :

Cue the shills in 3...2...1...
LOL !! Good call !!

You will never believe who KEEPTOPFE.COM is part of. Have a look at what domain was moved in the last few days and is now on the same server:

KEEPTOPFE.COM

IP Address: 125.65.109.23
IP Location - Beijing - Beijing- Chengdu-saiya-corp

Search Results for 125.65.109.23 [no reverse DNS set]

Hosting audit:

4 Results for 125.65.109.23

1. Kanicn.com ----> LOOK SCAM FRAUD
2. Keeptopfe.com SCAM FRAUD
3. Keeptopfe.net SCAM FRAUD
4. Selexpress.com SCAM FRAUD

I will post an update in this thread also: »[Spam] Kanicn

The transfer of Kanicn.com took place:

kanicn.com

IP Address History


Event Date Action Pre-Action IP Post-Action IP

2009-04-13 New -none- 210.51.26.220
2009-06-08 Change 210.51.26.220 125.65.109.23

.

There are over 6 pages on Windows Live Help where victims are reporting Hotmail account and address book hijackings. The help techs are recovering many of the disappeared contact lists, and are attributing the hijackings to malware. However, they have not provided any substantiation nor identified specific malware. Several victims report that their machines have been checked and show no signs of malware.

This Chinese webmail hacking and contacts spamming also relates to this thread: »Hotmail hacked?

This identical issue has also been reported in other webmail applications besides Hotmail.

I am curious if the OP, "tever" received this spam from someone who has him/her in their contact lists / address book ?

MGD
-
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters« Spectrotel  


Saturday, 28-Nov 20:19:16 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.republican-creole
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [122] Time Warner Cable Fires Broadside At Broadcasters
· [112] New AT&T Ad Campaign Hits Back At Verizon
· [96] Apple Joins AT&T Verizon Snark Fest
· [87] New Bill Takes Aim At Higher Verizon ETFs
· [80] TiVo Sees Record Customer Losses
· [70] Verizon CEO: Hulu Will Be Dead Soon
· [69] In-Flight Internet Headed For Bumpy Landing?
· [67] Weekend Open Thread
· [62] Thanksgiving Open Thread
· [40] EFF Wages War On Fine Print
Most people now reading
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· Why does it take so long? Mail question [General Questions]
· Why would I want an e reader? [General Questions]
· Digital Transport Adapter Unboxing Photos [Comcast Cable TV]
· [Newsgroups] Newzleech down? [Filesharing Software]
· 3.x Feral Druid - Bear Tanking Guide [World of Warcraft]
· [How to] Install Asterisk on an Asus WL-520GU router [VOIP Tech Chat]
· [ fiber tech] best router for FiOS [Verizon Fiber Optics]
· how to use the 2nd line with phone hooked to the 1st line? [VOIP Tech Chat]
· [ Classes] Druid tanking: rotation and glyphs [World of Warcraft]