republican-creole
Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » [Spam] Kanicn
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
26647
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
[Scam]ZML.com Movie Scam Site »
« [Phish] Paypal phishing email  
page: 1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6
AuthorAll Replies


nwrickert
sand groper
Premium,MVM
join:2004-09-04
Geneva, IL
·AT&T U-Verse
·AT&T Midwest

reply to ladisko
Re: [Spam] Kanicn

The domain was recently registered:

Domain Name: EVCBXD.COM
Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.bizcn.com
Referral URL: http://www.bizcn.com
Name Server: NS10.CDNCENTER.COM
Name Server: NS11.CDNCENTER.COM
Name Server: NS12.CDNCENTER.COM
Name Server: NS7.CDNCENTER.COM
Name Server: NS8.CDNCENTER.COM
Name Server: NS9.CDNCENTER.COM
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 09-oct-2009
Creation Date: 09-oct-2009
Expiration Date: 09-oct-2010

There's no web record that I can find. A google search turned up only a report that it is a fraud site.
so that's a probably some new scam site
It sure looks suspicious.

--
AT&T Uverse; Zyxel NBG334W router (behind the 2wire gateway); openSuSE 11.0; firefox 3.0.14

BRONXBABE

join:2009-11-03
Apollo Beach, FL
reply to legendNYC
I HAD ORDERED FROM ALLRIGHTTRADE.COM. IN CHINA. SENT WIRE MONEY. NOW THEY DON'T ANSWER EMAILS, NO MORE ONLINE CHAT AND TOOK PAYMENT INFO OFF SITE. I'VE BEEN SCAMMED. ANYBODY ORDERED FROM THEM


Doctor Four
My other vehicle is a TARDIS
Premium
join:2000-09-05
Dallas, TX
·AT&T U-Verse


1 edit
reply to nwrickert
BIZCN is rapidly gaining a reputation for being a haven for scams and fake security sites alike.

So I am not surprised to see the latest Kanicn clone show up as a registrant there.

As MGD See Profile noted in the Gawker thread,

said by MGD :
Cyber criminals could be crippled for an extended period if ICANN would revoke registration privileges for BIZCN.COM and DIRECTI. If that were combined with an organized campaign to null route all traffic from a half dozen AS's, that would only leave the rogue banking system to be addressed in order to have a significant impact on this rogueware pandemic.

As long as it still generates enormous income, expect what happened with Gawker to become the norm. They only need a nominal success rate with fake add campaigns to be very effective. Also note that in many of these rogue adds there are geo ip scripts running, so that the criminals can target visitors by location, while showing the regular add to others.

»Gawker(.com) Scammed By Malware Crew Pretending To Be Spark
--
"The trouble with computers, of course, is that they are very sophisticated idiots." - Doctor Who (from Robot)

ladisko

join:2009-10-31
reply to legendNYC
Hi,
just add a comment to let you know the another one wich I didn't notice in the summary of scam sites mentioned before so here it is:

»www.qqqtrade.com/

See ya
-
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters[Scam]ZML.com Movie Scam Site »
« [Phish] Paypal phishing email  
page: 1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6


Monday, 23-Nov 10:44:10 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [13] Frontier Increases Modem Rental Fee
· [5] Earthlink Suffers From Major E-mail Outage
· [4] Vivendi In Way Of Comcast's NBC Desires
· [1] Monday Morning Links
Most people now reading
· Best Bluray player [General Questions]
· Extra charge to use Master Card instead of Visa? [General Questions]
· Slow speeds in the evenings [TekSavvy]
· Smoker's Applecare warranties may not be worth anything [All Things Macintosh]
· Facebook Cures Depression [Canadian Chat]
· linux box alternative to NetEqualizer ? ? Does it exist? [Wireless Service Providers]
· Bell's Network Management practices page [TekSavvy]
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· MLPPP and MikroTik [TekSavvy]