  Gbcue E.I.T. Premium join:2001-09-30 Santa Rosa, CA clubs: 
·T-Mobile US
·Skype
·Dreamhost
·Comcast
·AT&T U-Verse
1 edit | [Spam] WhisperLA Spam Weekly
I've tried their "unsubscribe" technique. (Reply to message with UNSUBSCRIBE in the title) and still continue to receive spam.
»www.whisperla.com
I have contacted their web person, and he "can't find my email in their database".
What other recourse do I have? This is the most persistent spam that I've ever gotten.
I've forwarded a complaint to the FTC.
Thanks! -- My BLOG! Black Friday Ads |
|
  DrStrange Technically feasible Premium join:2001-07-23 West Hartford, CT | LART with extreme prejudice. 
If you can't get them to 'unsubscribe' you, complain to the FTC and to their upstream bandwidth provider. |
|
  Gbcue E.I.T. Premium join:2001-09-30 Santa Rosa, CA clubs:  | What is LART? |
|
  Gbcue E.I.T. Premium join:2001-09-30 Santa Rosa, CA clubs: 
·T-Mobile US
·Skype
·Dreamhost
·Comcast
·AT&T U-Verse
| reply to DrStrange said by DrStrange :If you can't get them to 'unsubscribe' you, complain to the FTC and to their upstream bandwidth provider. DomainsByProxy... Now what?
Tracert shows they are hosted by "secureserver.net"... |
|
  DrStrange Technically feasible Premium join:2001-07-23 West Hartford, CT | Where did the e-mail come from? Check the headers. |
|
  Gbcue E.I.T. Premium join:2001-09-30 Santa Rosa, CA clubs: 
·T-Mobile US
·Skype
·Dreamhost
·Comcast
·AT&T U-Verse
| said by DrStrange :Where did the e-mail come from? Check the headers. Everything either goes to a time out, or secureserver. |
|
  nwrickert sand groper Premium,MVM join:2004-09-04 Geneva, IL | reply to Gbcue What is LART? LART: Luser attitude readjustment tool.
LUSER: Lame user. -- AT&T dsl; Westell 327w modem/router; openSuSE 11.0; firefox 3.0.4 |
|
  removed Crisis Management Squad Premium,VIP join:2002-02-08 Houston, TX clubs: | reply to Gbcue »www.spamcop.net |
|
  DrStrange Technically feasible Premium join:2001-07-23 West Hartford, CT
·Stephouse Networks
·magicjack.com
·EarthLink
| reply to Gbcue Try abuse@godaddy.com, since the domain's hosted on their servers.
--- 12/05/08 14:18:47 Eastern Standard Time --- resolving host "whisperla.com", please wait...
whisperla.com [208.109.138.138]
------------------------------------------------------ --- 12/05/08 14:20:01 Eastern Standard Time --- performing WHOIS on "208.109.138.138", please wait... --- contacting server whois.arin.net --- smart whois on "208.109.138"
OrgName: GoDaddy.com, Inc. OrgID: GODAD Address: 14455 N Hayden Road Address: Suite 226 City: Scottsdale StateProv: AZ PostalCode: 85260 Country: US
NetRange: 208.109.0.0 - 208.109.255.255 CIDR: 208.109.0.0/16 NetName: GO-DADDY-SOFTWARE-INC NetHandle: NET-208-109-0-0-1 Parent: NET-208-0-0-0-0 NetType: Direct Allocation NameServer: CNS1.SECURESERVER.NET NameServer: CNS2.SECURESERVER.NET NameServer: CNS3.SECURESERVER.NET Comment: RegDate: 2006-04-12 Updated: 2007-06-14
OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE51-ARIN OrgAbuseName: Abuse Department OrgAbusePhone: +1-480-624-2505 OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@godaddy.com
OrgNOCHandle: NOC124-ARIN OrgNOCName: Network Operations Center OrgNOCPhone: +1-480-505-8809 OrgNOCEmail: noc@godaddy.com
OrgTechHandle: NOC124-ARIN OrgTechName: Network Operations Center OrgTechPhone: +1-480-505-8809 OrgTechEmail: noc@godaddy.com
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2008-12-04 19:10 # Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
--- connection closed
|
|