<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<rss version="2.0" xmlns:blogChannel="http://backend.userland.com/blogChannelModule">

<channel>
<title>Who is behind bad cable website in Cable users</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r20836444</link>
<description></description>
<language>en</language>
<pubDate>Tue, 02 Dec 2008 14:36:08 EDT</pubDate>
<lastBuildDate>Tue, 02 Dec 2008 14:36:08 EDT</lastBuildDate>

<item>
<title>Re: Who is behind bad cable website</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,20840137</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/357201"><b>IGGY</b></A> : Thanks for the reply. I had checked the WHOIS before posting. The reason I was interested was do to a comment that was placed on my website in regards to an article I did on a Comcast outage I experienced. Appreciate you taking the time to reply.<br><small>--<br><A HREF="http://iggyz.com">Test PC Security<br>Cable Diagnostics<br>Blog<br>ZoneAlarm Help</a> Vista x64  Comcast BroadVox Direct</small>]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,20840137</guid>
<pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 01:06:40 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: Who is behind bad cable website</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,20836840</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/1452191"><b>Rombus</b></A> : Here is the whois for the domain:<br>&raquo;<A HREF="http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/results.jsp?domain=badcable.org" >www.networksolutions.com/whois/r&middot;&middot;&middot;able.org</A><br><br>Kinda sneaky that its a private registration, but this reminded me of wewantchoiceohio.com. It was originally registered to ATT (it was there fake attempt at a "Grassroots" campaign to get state wide franchising under THERE terms, not a level playing field).<br><br>Here is the whois for that domain:<br>&raquo;<A HREF="http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/results.jsp?domain=wewantchoiceohio.com" >www.networksolutions.com/whois/r&middot;&middot;&middot;ohio.com</A><br><br>Now im pretty sure i remember seeing ATT as the owner of that domain, but now its tied to the same company as the above. I wonder if ATT is behind yours too. <br><br>And people thing the cable companies have deceptive advertising :/]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,20836840</guid>
<pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 13:59:37 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Who is behind bad cable website</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,20836444</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/357201"><b>IGGY</b></A> : In many cases in the past it has been found that supposedly consumer friendly websites are nothing more than a smear campaign against the competition. We have seen all sides try this method over the years. I'm currently trying to find information in regards to a website titled Bad Cable. Using the search function on this site and other search engines hasn't give given me any quick clues as to who may be behind the Bad Cable website. <br><br>Supposedly the Bad cable website is an effort undertaken for the good of the consumer by Ministerial Alliance Against the Digital Divide. However I would once again voice my concern that these things aren't always as transparent as they should be. <br><small>--<br><A HREF="http://iggyz.com">Test PC Security<br>Cable Diagnostics<br>Blog<br>ZoneAlarm Help</a> Vista x64  Comcast BroadVox Direct</small>]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,20836444</guid>
<pubDate>Wed, 23 Jul 2008 12:41:20 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

</channel>
</rss>
