  StraitShoot Who Loves Ya Baby? - Theo Kojak Premium join:2003-02-08 Clinton, MA | [FireFox] My website is an attack site?
Using Firefox 3.
My website says it's an attack site. Everything's fine in IE7. I called my hosting company and they told me to update Wordpress. It's updated. If I "ignore" the warning, I can see my website. How can I clear this up? |
|
  ZZZZZZZ Premium join:2001-05-27 PARADISE | Who says that your site is an attack site? -- ~~Get our troops home...now!!~~ |
|
  StraitShoot Who Loves Ya Baby? - Theo Kojak Premium join:2003-02-08 Clinton, MA
2 edits | Firefox 3...
»www.gatosblog.com |
|
  dleehend Howdy Premium join:2002-03-11 Jasper, TX
·AT&T DSL Service
| Here is what I get, but I am only using the default security settings in firefox 3 on Windows XP. -- Live carefully today! Tonight you may answer for your actions. |
|
  StraitShoot Who Loves Ya Baby? - Theo Kojak Premium join:2003-02-08 Clinton, MA
| which is what you're supposed to get... I've been looking around and I guess this is a problem with the new firefox. It integrates with Google, maybe too much...
I had a problem with two plugins.. I removed them.. Can THAT cause the headache?
Jim -- I'm proud to be a troublemaker! America was founded by "troublemakers"!
|
|
  Frydays
join:2005-10-21 USA
·RoadRunner Cable
| reply to StraitShoot it does say its a attack site but click on why was this site blocked and it says
What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 1 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 1 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 06/03/2008, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 06/03/2008. |
|
  Grail Knight Who Dares Wins Premium join:2003-05-31 Erie, PA
·Verizon Online DSL
| reply to StraitShoot I like dleehend am using the default or low security and your site cam through fine. Blocked a couple of cookies but other then that just fine.
Google does not like you Jim.  -- "We must look for consistency. Where there is a want of it we must suspect deception". |
|
  StraitShoot Who Loves Ya Baby? - Theo Kojak Premium join:2003-02-08 Clinton, MA
| said by Grail Knight :Google does not like you Jim. I use Ask.com a lot anyway..  -- I'm proud to be a troublemaker! America was founded by "troublemakers"!
|
|
  Grail Knight Who Dares Wins Premium join:2003-05-31 Erie, PA | Answers.com is my favorite |
|
  StraitShoot Who Loves Ya Baby? - Theo Kojak Premium join:2003-02-08 Clinton, MA
1 edit | reply to StraitShoot Okay...
So now the question is, how can a site be reported as attack site and how can a site be "whitelisted" from the attack site lists?
I spent over an hour with my hosting provider (on the phone, that is) and there is no malicious stuff on my files.. Besides I happen to know a thing or two about security so I don't even understand how the whole thing happended. My Webhost told me I had two incompatible wordpress plugins that are now removed but they were not viruses...
Help anybody? -- I'm proud to be a troublemaker! America was founded by "troublemakers"!
|
|
  visitor_
@proxad.net
| said by StraitShoot :Okay... So now the question is, how can a site be reported as attack site and how can a site be "whitelisted" from the attack site lists? On the "Reported Attack Site!" page, there is a button that says "Why was this site blocked?" Haven't you tried clicking that?
When you do click there, you are directed to another page with more information. At the bottom of this new page, there is a section entitled "Next steps." In that section, you can read the following advice for webmasters:
If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center. There is also a link that, when followed, will take you directly to the "Webmaster Help Center."
Have you followed either of those steps (visiting Webmaster Tools or Webmaster Help Center)? |
|
  ModemHead hmmm... what does this do? Premium join:2006-01-22 Apex, NC
| reply to StraitShoot Could your problems have anything to do with this? This list of "poker" sites goes on and on...

|
|
  egood71 You Gotta Love It Premium join:2000-08-28 Marietta, GA
·Comcast
| reply to StraitShoot This is what I found out about the site from Google. -- PROUD VETERAN! U.S. ARMY 11B 01JAN90 - 01OCT97 |
|
  StraitShoot Who Loves Ya Baby? - Theo Kojak Premium join:2003-02-08 Clinton, MA
| reply to ModemHead Thank you, guys. I think this is more of a google - Wordpress issue than a Mozilla one. I'll try the suggestions above.
Unbelievable, I don't even know HOW to play poker...  Jim -- I'm proud to be a troublemaker! America was founded by "troublemakers"!
|
|
  nwrickert sand groper Premium,MVM join:2004-09-04 Geneva, IL | reply to StraitShoot Your page has a zillion links. If any of those links happens to be to a attack site (i.e. a site with a malware installer), then your site would probably also show up as a malware installer. |
|
 Graycode
join:2006-04-17
·net2phone
| reply to StraitShoot I'm guessing yo're not aware of the < iframe > pulling content from an IP in China. It's hidden between words of a sentence. |
|
  StraitShoot Who Loves Ya Baby? - Theo Kojak Premium join:2003-02-08 Clinton, MA
| Wow... I wasn't aware.. My wife downloads the pictures off the IDX service instead of using her own; that's one way that probably the Chinese IP snuck in; and we both switched from Live Writer to Scribefire. I don't know. Maybe a defective WP plugin..
Thank you very much. I just "cleaned" almost every post I could.
Jim -- I'm proud to be a troublemaker! America was founded by "troublemakers"!
|
|