  W8ASA Tieng gi vay?
join:2000-07-31 Dayton, OH clubs: 
·RoadRunner Cable
·Vonage
·magicjack.com
·AT&T Midwest
3 edits | Free Internet Access At DSLReports.COM
or so this e-mail says:
From: "euell bor-wen" jmontanos@pan.senado.gob.mx To: (My e-mail address) Subject: The best illegal services of access to the Internet at us! Date: Fri, 02 May 2008 08:02:49 +0000
We offer services on granting free-of-charge access to the Internet! Only by means of our provider you can will be connected to a network due to the cracked computers of careless people! You can see tariffs on a site- dslreports.com, www.dslreports.com
DO NOT MISS THE CHANCE! ACCESS TO THE INTERNET CHEAPLY!
Buy access now!!!
Addresses of our site
The e-mail provides hyperlinks to DSLR and BBR.
I wonder what this is all about????? -- Microwave and RF Components at www.ohiomicrowave.com |
|
 K Patterson Premium,MVM join:2006-03-12 Columbus, OH | I'd say it means that this forum has bent a few noses out of shape.
A good thing, in my opinion. |
|
  Doctor Olds I Need A Remedy For What's Ailing Me. Premium,VIP join:2001-04-19 1970 442 W30 clubs: | reply to W8ASA Could you post the full email message with headers please. |
|
  Mashiki Balking The Enemy's Plans
join:2002-02-04 Woodstock, ON
·Bright House
·Rogers Hi-Speed
| From - Fri May 02 13:25:08 2008 X-Account-Key: account2 X-UIDL: AOQ1J9gAAJn9SBsZawS9dHbTmR0 X-Mozilla-Status: 0001 X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000 X-Mozilla-Keys: X-Apparently-To: myemailaddressremove@rogers.com via 216.39.53.228; Fri, 02 May 2008 06:38:51 -0700 X-YahooFilteredBulk: 77.241.32.8 X-Originating-IP: [77.241.32.8] Authentication-Results: mta100.rog.mail.re2.yahoo.com from=mail.audrey.com.tw; domainkeys=neutral (no sig) Received: from 77.241.32.8 (EHLO 77.241.34.8) (77.241.32.8) by mta100.rog.mail.re2.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 02 May 2008 06:38:51 -0700 Message-ID: From: "arney norbert" To: Subject: [Bulk] Sale of Trojan proscales! (broadbandreports.com) Date: Sat, 03 May 2008 11:51:32 +0000 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit X-Priority: 3 X-MSMail-Priority: Normal X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2900.3138 X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2900.3198
We offer services on granting free-of-charge access to the Internet! Only by means of our provider you can will be connected to a network due to the cracked computers of careless people! You can see tariffs on a site- dslreports.com, www.dslreports.com
DO NOT MISS THE CHANCE! ACCESS TO THE INTERNET CHEAPLY!
Buy access now!!!
Addresses of our site
dslreports.com broadbandreports.com -- The Art of War "Excessive law is no law." - Cicero |
|
  Kringle Dr.D Premium join:2004-02-27 Pierrefonds, QC
·Bell Sympatico
| said by Mashiki :Addresses of our site dslreports.com broadbandreports.com Are dslreports.com and broadbandreports.com actual hyperlinks? If so, what are the REAL underlying addresses of the BBR and DSLR hyperlinks? |
|
  Mashiki Balking The Enemy's Plans
join:2002-02-04 Woodstock, ON | There's only one link and it links directly to dslr. |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
1 edit | reply to Kringle This could be "Plan B"(Joe-job), since "Plan A" was not successful.
So far, though the body of the mails are the same, they have different subjects:
quote: Subject: The best illegal services of access to the Internet at us!
Subject: Sale of Trojan proscales! (broadbandreports.com)
To follow up on Doctor Olds & Kringle need to know if the underlying links are for DSLR and BBR, I would assume so.
If there are more variations out there submit within code brackets, e.g : >[code] paste entire email with headers [/code]
Redact your email address etc.
The last one shows coming through IP 77.241.32.8 in St.Petersburg, Russia. According to Project Honey Pot "IP address consistent with that of a mail server and dictionary attacker" pill & watch spam »www.projecthoneypot.org/i_7dfa74···7c2de296
EDIT=
said by Mashiki :There's only one link and it links directly to dslr. Thanks !
MGD |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
| reply to W8ASA Here is another version with different headers that was submitted to NANAS today 05/02/2008 @ 5.33am
REF: »groups.google.com/group/news.adm···lnk=st&q
That one came via 77.39.48.220 [host-77-39-48-220.stv.ru] and had:
Subject: Sale of Trojan proscales! (broadbandreports.com)
MGD |
|
  DrStrange Technically feasible Premium join:2001-07-23 West Hartford, CT | reply to W8ASA Sounds like carders. |
|
  Dude111 An Awesome Dude Premium join:2003-08-04 USA | reply to W8ASA Seems like the idiots that were DDOSing are mad now cause they can no longer do it  |
|
  W8ASA Tieng gi vay?
join:2000-07-31 Dayton, OH clubs: 
·RoadRunner Cable
·Vonage
·magicjack.com
·AT&T Midwest
| It seems I wasn't the only one in the world to get that message. Maybe the DDOS'ers sent the message so that everyone in the world would click on the link and shut down DSLR. -- Microwave and RF Components at www.ohiomicrowave.com |
|
  jmorlan Hmm... That's odd.
join:2001-02-05 Pacifica, CA
·Pacific Bell - SBC
| reply to W8ASA Mine came with the subject: Steal together with us! Become rich!
quote: Received: from 91.78.91.141 (ppp91-78-91-141.pppoe.mtu-net.ru [91.78.91.141] (may be forged)) by ns7.ccsf.cc.ca.us (8.13.1/8.13.1) with ESMTP id m429iwpJ020287 for ; Fri, 2 May 2008 02:44:59 -0700 Message-ID: From: "arnie hale" To: Subject: Steal together with us! Become rich!
Text of the message was the same. The links were pure text. Not phish.
I don't get it. -- If America has an official philosophy, it surely includes the belief in individualism, competition, private property, democracy, freedom, and a deep faith in education. This social philosophy is called "liberalism." GKM (1936) |
|
  pleekmo Triptoe Through The Tulips Premium join:2001-09-14 Manchester, CT clubs: | reply to W8ASA I think Dude111 has the correct answer. |
|
  Dark Fiber Premium join:2005-01-23 Boise, ID
·Clearwire
·Qwest.net
| reply to K Patterson Good work, everyone. You know you are making a difference when the crooks are resorting to joe jobs.
|
|
  Kibbles Premium join:1999-07-31 Mission Viejo, CA | reply to W8ASA »Spam (weakly) trying to discredit us |
|