|Home||Reviews||Tools||Forums||FAQs||Find Service||ISP News||Maps||About|
how-to block ads
1.11 NEW Site Features
Part of this change is pictured here (click to enlarge):
You construct a site shot by using this coding in your post:
[siteshot]place_some_URL_here[/siteshot]...where the URL is any valid one, including the http://
Once posted, clicking on the image will take one to the website mentioned and pictured. Clicking on "enlarge" under the image will take one to the graphical snapshot at the time the post was created (frozen in time). The image that will appear looks like this:
If you use this feature here on DSLR, the image will appear as if the viewer was logged out of the site. Forums and information that are not available to all members will not be viewable.
If the site is "down," the viewer will see a red X instead of a "page cannot be displayed" message.
An already-existing siteshot can be inserted into an instant message (IM) by first using your mouse to hover over the existing siteshot, recording the number that will be visible in your taskbar, and then by using this coding:
Another way to do this: Create the siteshot in a forum post preview screen without actually posting it.
In your post, properly insert a site shot and hit "preview." Give it about 10-15 seconds and hit "preview" again. You should see your site shot in the preview window now. Mouse over the (enlarge) link, and it should show the png number in your status bar. Once you have the number, you can cancel out of the post without completing it.
You can then utilize the site shot wherever you need to.
Note: There is a period of time, approximately 24 hours, during which repeated shots of the same site will not "take." Only the original will show. After that time period, a new shot of the same site can be posted.
Want a site shot in your FAQ? If you generate a siteshot somewhere on the site, you can copy/paste the image address for use in a FAQ. Even if the post gets deleted, the image remains. You won't have the "enlarge" link, unless you add that in as well.
Thanks to Optimized for portions of this information.
There is a checkbox to do this at this link: /join
The checkbox is marked "no email via site: (members cannot even email you via BBR)."
The default Vertical Menu Style:
The Horizontal Tabbed Style:
The selected style will be used throughout the site.
(Note: The images are not quite current, but the basic info is the same.)
NOTE: The feedback entries appearing below have been left here for their usefulness to others; PLEASE DO NOT EXPECT A RESPONSE TO FEEDBACK LEFT HERE. Posting in the forum most appropriate to your question is the correct way to get assistance or discuss an issue.
Most examples use port (ranges) to specify Voip traffic. It can be more reliably identified by matching protocol. I am using following lines on my 877s inbound policy on Vlan1: class-map match-any VOIP-SIGNAL match protocol sip class-map match-any VOIP-RTP match protocol rtp match protocol rtcp associated with: policy-map VOIP-QOS class VOIP-SIGNAL set dscp af11 class VOIP-RTP set dscp ef This arrangement reliably identifies VoIP traffic, it is easy to implement and there is no need to worry about ACLs. My 5cnts, protocol based QoS is way to go on devices that support it. IOS version 12.3. recognizes tens of protocols, 12.4. even more.
Hi, For the linux ping command, sometime it still allows fragmentation to goes through. I suggest adding "-M do" which prohibit fragmentation for even local one. This is a safer way to find the correct MTU. I also wrote an automated script to find the max MTU for linux user only here: http://idyllictux.wordpress.com/2009/06/19/script-find-maximum-mtu/
The firmware files and web pages have been preserved by archive.org. This could be used as a replacement for the dead link.
I managed to get to the screen to input my own username and password but the screen just sort of keeps reloading itself over and over again. There is no way I can enter a username or passord. I tried and got the same thing on Firefox, IE and Google Chrome. Any help would be welcome
1- Change wireless router encryption to WEP, rather than WPA. (I understand switching to WPA2 could also help with some compatibility issues...) 2- Uninstall router management software that came with router (My D-Link router came with a program called “Network Magic”. It seemed to be interfering with the Windows-7 wireless software that was already installed on my laptop. Uninstalling it noticeably improved my internet speed) 3- Change wireless adapter settings: In "Properties", unclick "TCP/IPv6" 4- Change wireless adapter settings: In "Properties/Configure", disabled Ad Hoc QoS Mode. 5- Change wireless adapter settings: In "Properties/Configure", changed Wireless Mode to 802.11g 6- In Control Panel/Power Options: Change advanced power settings... Wireless adapter settings: set to Maximum Performance (ON and OFF battery modes).
its safe on dslreports.com do keep js on at least here
24/10/2012 11:30 GMT can not login CC for a couple of hours anyone having simmilar issues?? Used all callcentric.com, sip.callcentric.com, srv.callcentric.com! With SRV enabled in csipsimple!
a) it appears very shortly after loading a topic
b) it shows the number of people with that page open including you, but only if there is at least one other person
c) it refreshes often but with declining frequency if you remain on the page and eventually disappears
d) if there are new replies to the topic since you viewed it, the number of extra replies are shown.
e) if you quick-reply, you'll see (d) in action, otherwise you won't as you got the topic anew
f) the title bar changes as well so you can see by scanning your tabs if a topic has new replies
g) it is intended as a way for participants in a fast moving topic to keep up should be useful for certain topics from time to time.
Clicking on the link gives:
Receiving kudos results in this (a system message at the top of your screen notifying you of the kudos sent):
Following the link takes you to your page where you view the kudos sent:
The recipient clicks on the "approve" link to accept the kudos. Even after approving it, the recipient may still delete the kudos. In any event, whether the kudos receives approval or not, there is no further confirmation of any action.
In some instances, you may see the following error or notice message. It is self-explanatory: